I Mail Art To People, For Free

I belong to the International Union of Mail Artists (iuoma-network.ning.com/) and send and receive mail art almost every day. I have “met” so many creative people through this process. And I love doing the art itself – somehow it isn’t as serious in intent, so it’s very easy to experiment and try things I might not otherwise do. Also, I’m working on a smaller scale – there isn’t that feeling of intimidation that sometimes happens with larger pieces.

Here are some postcards that will go out soon.

It is a pleasure to mail art to someone who is really happy to get it, and tells me so by sending me art in return.

Running Away From All the Others small

“Running Away From All the Others”

Girl and Umbrella small

“Girl and Umbrella”

I'm Not Thinking Straight small

“I’m Not Thinking Straight”

4 thoughts on “I Mail Art To People, For Free

Leave a Reply

