Little Creatures New to the World Today

I spent part of the afternoon making these creatures. I sell lots of them and I need to get a good population of them ready. And, I really enjoy making them.

It was very peaceful in my studio, a bright sunny warm day outside, and I opened the windows. Working on these creatures gave me time to let my mind drift a little.

They’re sitting on these trays right now on a table in my studio – a little later I will take them into the basement to the drying shelves.

Puff people (that's what we call these little creatures) just starting to dry.

Puff people (that’s what we call these little creatures) just starting to dry.

3 thoughts on “Little Creatures New to the World Today

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    I also love how people view them and why they buy them. Many people pick them up and play with them as they are selecting one. And they often buy them for themselves or for others according to which ones they think look like the person, etc. Once someone bought for their entire family, spending a lot of time matching person to the little figurines. It is really amusing and touching!

Leave a Reply

