The Night Before


I am participating in a studio tour in our local area. It’s happening tomorrow and the next day. I was determined to put on display pretty much everything I have, collages and clay. When I do fairs and shows, I’m always restricted as to space, but here, I can cram them all in. And that’s what I have done. It’s a little dizzying but I like the look.

By tomorrow I’ll have the room completely ready, with some nice things to eat on the center table and the last of the storage boxes put in the garage. But this is close to what it will look like. I have covered all my work tables with cloths and cleared up some, but I hope people will still get a feel for my work space. I know that’s what I like when I’ve gone on these tours in other places, the feel of the artist’s work home.

I also have some display racks with larger collages in another room. I didn’t photo them tonight but I will try to do so tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

