From One City to Another to Another

Here’s a recent mail art postcard. The church is in Allentown, PA, near a park where I do an outdoor art show each June. The words – some snippets left over from a recent session of collage poetry creation. They all related to looking or seeing. Put them together, that’s what I did, and I like the result. There is something mysterious about cut-off phrases, I think.

Another thing – I took this picture in one place, brought it to my place, and sent it to another place. For some reason that chain of events kind of interests me, too. A series of geographical phrases now in visual form, if you want to get fancy, maybe?

"What Did You See" mail art postcard

“What Did You See”
mail art postcard

Leave a Reply

