Meet Some Mice

Mice. At least, that’s what everyone seems to think they are. I admit, when I made them, I did not have an idea in mind. When I use a roughly rectangular piece of clay cut from the block, intending to make a group of tiles, the ends of the resulting slab make a nice curve. Sometimes I use this form in making tiles, but for some reason I decided to wrap it into a cylinder and make a little creature. I’ve been adding them here and there each time I work, so I have a group now.

They are hard to photograph since their faces are oriented for viewing from above, but maybe you can see what they look like. They are not too big, maybe 3″ to 4″ tall.

I will be restricted from working with clay for a few weeks, as I am recovering from hand surgery, so it will be a little while before I have new clay work. I know by the time I can return to it, I will be very eager to make some work. Absence will make the heart grow fonder, I am sure of it!

One thought on “Meet Some Mice

  1. Pingback: Ten Days, Twelve Mice | Claudia McGill and Her Art World

Leave a Reply

