Peaceful Scenes #1

I am catching up on my mail art, now that my hand is improving, and I had a big stack of 6″ x 4.25″ cardboard, all cut from cereal boxes and that kind of thing. I always cut the boxes up as I use them to these dimensions, which is the official post card size. I always have plenty to work with.

For some reason the plain, more absorbent side attracted me. The roughish surface works well for layering paints and it also lets a more watered-down version of acrylics soak in – both of these are not characteristics of the other, more shiny, side. So I could do something a little different with it, and the idea of landscapes came to me.

So here are some of them; more later on. They are each 6″ x 4.25″ and I used acrylic paints.

2 thoughts on “Peaceful Scenes #1

Leave a Reply

