Shop for Food and Art Outdoors and Really Enjoy It

This piece is going to be my contribution to this year’s live auction held for the benefit of the Easton Farmers’ Market in Easton, PA. I have exhibited my clay work there quite a few times over the past few years as part of the Arts Community of Easton (ACE) group, of which I am a member – we have a tent at the market with a rotation of artists.

Easton is a small city about 50 miles from where I live, and normally I wouldn’t be involved with events like this so far away from home. I first encountered the art community there about 15 years ago, when I exhibited at the Riverside Festival of the Arts, held in a park beside the Delaware River each September. I met many wonderful people who adopted me into the community, and over the years I have taken part in shows, exhibits, and gallery events there. I even participate in a charity knitting event in November, run by a friend I met through ACE.

All in all, Easton has been very good to me, and I wanted to say thank you – so when I was asked to contribute a piece of art, I was happy to do it. The requirements were that I use the board they supplied and that the theme of my work somehow reflect some aspect of the market. I chose to do a scene of shoppers looking over the vendors’ wares, with some of Easton’s downtown in the background.

The market is held every Saturday from May to November in Centre Square, and this year for the first time is also open on Wednesday evenings, June to September.

If you want more information, just click…
Easton Farmers’ Market
Arts Community of Easton
City of Easton

"Shopping at the Market"  collage/acrylics 16" x 20"

“Shopping at the Market”
collage/acrylics
16″ x 20″

3 thoughts on “Shop for Food and Art Outdoors and Really Enjoy It

  1. Pingback: Posters, eggplants, artists | Claudia McGill and Her Art World

Leave a Reply

