Reporting for Duty

More knitted dishcloths. My summer knitting projects are going along just great!

I love these dishcloths. And, I can vouch for their usefulness and longevity – I got rid of all my store-bought ones about a year ago and switched to handmade. They have held up wonderfully, hold a boatload of suds, and go through the washer/dryer and come out as good as new.

So, who needs a dishcloth?

And, just to let you know, I have ordered some yarn for my fall/winter work – I make scarves for a charity giveaway a friend runs…

4 thoughts on “Reporting for Duty

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you, I like to keep my hands busy when I am watching TV in the evenings, and knitting is perfect for that. I found all these patterns on the internet for free, many of them at the Ravelry site. I enjoy slip-stitch knitting because it is an easy way to combine colors. And people seem to like getting them as gifts, someone is always going to be washing dishes!

Leave a Reply

