Posters, eggplants, artists

We stopped at the Easton Farmers’ Market on Saturday to drop off my mixed-media piece for the upcoming auction. I described that project and a little about the market in an earlier post, if you want some background.

It was a lovely day, sunny and bright. After turning in my artwork at the market committee tent, we shopped for watermelon and eggplants, and of course visited the ACE tent. On this day Mary was there with her mosaic work and Ellen had a whole table set up with posters for the upcoming Riverside Festival of the Arts to color with markers. I’m participating in this show, which is set for September, and I couldn’t resist coloring a poster myself. It will go in a local shop window to promote the show, along with all the others done that day.

It was fun! And Ellen, and Mary and Bill, very nice to see you again.

My very bright poster!

My very bright poster!

Leave a Reply

