Short, Simple, Fun to Paint

I received some masonite boards, 8″ x 8″, from a friend – she had painted on them but now was discarding them, and thought I might use them for new paintings myself. She was right – I created this little group.

They are simple and the small size makes them quick to do, but I have to keep remembering not to overwork them.

I don’t know why I did so many trees. But, I will say, I have always liked to paint trees. Guess there’s no reason, I just like it!

Thank you, Diane, for the donation that started off this process.

2 thoughts on “Short, Simple, Fun to Paint

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you, I am glad to hear this. I love having an array of colors to choose from because I like a lot of color myself – every color – it makes me happy to be using them!

Leave a Reply

