A Journey

Yet another little book. The fascination with the book form shows no sign of ending.

This book is called “Fares” for the obvious reason – the cover is a fare card for our local commuter train system. I had the cover and added the pages – then I did the artwork and then the text – so you can see it all flowed from the word on the front – Fares.

Here is the text and the pictures follow.

Fares

in the open air beneath the stars,

places, geography.

I had to leave
those who knew them,

I couldn’t help it.

I just wanted a little more

I wanted to find

the few who knew

I’ll look everywhere

hope might be

Leave a Reply

