Small Art Going Places

I belong to an artist trading card group at the International Union of Mail Artists and I’m ashamed to say I have participated only one time in any trades through it. I’m planning to change that – I’ve been making ATC’s recently and I’m getting ready to start sending them out.

So here is a little sample.

Oops, and I have just realized the first one, the half-and-half city scene with the red sun, is actually a postcard! Oh well, it’s still mail art, isn’t it?

6 thoughts on “Small Art Going Places

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. I really like the tiny format of ATC’s. It allows me to focus on just one little image and no more. No fussing, no extra detail. And I like it that people have to hold it close to themselves to see it – it’s meant for just a personal viewing, not for a whole room. Interesting to me how different making these is from larger artworks.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. Cats are just the tops as far as subject matter. I do pictures of them over and over. I may be prejudiced since we have three actual cats living here with us!

Leave a Reply

