Bad Reality

Here is a small mixed media book with a collage poem as its text. I’ve written out the words and then the images of each page are below. It is interesting to me to read the text in two different ways: once as an entity, getting the information all at once – and then the experience of paging through the book and discovering it a little at a time.

Unhappy Family

No more trouble

When they come home

I pretend
I believe

I’m thinking.
It’s stupid, but

In a strange way

They confuse us.

they had been so long from home
before deciding to answer.

I don’t understand
What’s the matter,
I don’t want to speak

the moment
so quiet, I could hear the
light touching
the air.

Then there was silence.
Nothing changes

Leave a Reply

