Girlpower

Here are four women-figure artist trading cards.

What I did – I folded paper from a grocery bag, that nice soft, slightly heavy brown paper. Then I cut out a figure, and I got four pretty much identical versions. I painted them (or not), some facing one way, some another. Then I looked at some already-painted backgrounds on cardboard, in the ATC size, and put the figures into place. I gave them some phrases that maybe they are saying, thinking, or hearing – I leave that to the viewer.

Next thing you know, here they are! Who they are, that’s also up to the viewer. I think of them as being versions of Mother Nature in different moods, maybe?

One thought on “Girlpower

  1. Pingback: Four of a Kind Plus One? | Claudia McGill and Her Art World

Leave a Reply

