Four of a Kind Plus One?

Here are five men-figures on artist trading cards. I made them at the same time as the women figures I mentioned earlier.

I folded paper from a grocery bag and then cut the figures through all the layers. I then adhered them to a painted or collaged background in the ATC size – 2.5″ x 3.5″. And then I gave them a caption – just pulled the phrases from a pile of words I had already cut out.

One figure is different – he’s a negative space, made when I used one of the figures as a stencil. No reflection on his character; he’s as interesting as all the others, just a different kind of guy.

2 thoughts on “Four of a Kind Plus One?

Leave a Reply

