Stray Cat

I’ve made some figurines from stones I picked up in Lorimer Park. They were different from this little cat figure – I painted them with acrylics and in doing so obliterated their original characteristics as stones.

While collecting those rocks, I found this one, and I saw a cat in it. I really liked the colors in the rock and I decided to see what I could do with it while altering it as little as possible.

So, this cat has clay eyes and nose, a twig for a mouth, and copper wire whiskers. Seemed to be enough.

Cat (stone, clay, twig, and copper wire) About 5" high or so

Cat
(stone, clay, twig, and copper wire)
About 5″ high or so

9 thoughts on “Stray Cat

Leave a Reply

