Here Today, Gone Tomorrow

If it were yesterday, I would be saying “here today, gone tomorrow” about this most recent group of rock ladies. But of course, yesterday I did not know what I know today.

I put them in the grotto at Lorimer Park to replace the ones that left last week. These ladies were smaller than the earlier ones – I pick up stones that wash down from the rock walls in the area of the trail, and I try to match up stones that will stand up securely and are also similar in size. These ladies were short.

Anyway, I put them in their spot yesterday morning. This morning – they’ve already taken someone’s eye and gone on their way!

The three on the left are the ones who have traveled on. I like to place them in groups of three. I still have the other one - I'll find her some companions and until then she can wait here at my house.

The three on the left are the ones who have traveled on. I like to place them in groups of three.
I still have the other one – I’ll find her some companions and until then she can wait here at my house.

Not knowing any of this, I had brought along this lady painted on a wood chip – she’s now in one of the abandoned train control boxes. About a mile or so from the grotto.

I’ll look for her tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

