Ten Days, Twelve Mice

About a year ago, I made some clay figures that everyone interpreted as mice. I sold quite a few of them and then there were some left. I decided I wasn’t going to make any more mice in the near future and so these little guys would just get put in a box and saved for who knows what.

I realized I did know what to do – so I took them to Lorimer Park and set the whole group up in an abandoned equipment box right by the parking lot. Easy to check on them that way, I thought.

I documented their departures. I took pictures only on the days something had changed. Here’s the story, no more words needed.

2 thoughts on “Ten Days, Twelve Mice

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you so much, that makes me feel great. I love setting them out like this and seeing that people like them enough to take them home. And I love making them, too. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

