Reverse the Negative

We visited our son and his girlfriend in Pittsburgh this last weekend, September 6 and 7. One of the things we did was to visit the Phipps Conservatory. We parked the car on the street just across from it and as we walked, we saw these two locations right across from each other.

I had taken some figurines to the city thinking I might leave a couple there. This location was not one I would have thought of, but when I saw these two graffitied words, I knew it was the right place. We went back to the car, picked out a couple, and set them down.

I don’t know why these words were chosen and why someone went to the trouble to write them, and I’ll never know. But it seemed that their sadness could be reversed just a little, maybe. I felt I had to try.

2 thoughts on “Reverse the Negative

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    You know, it was just a matter of chance, but as soon as I saw these places, I had to leave the figurines there. Serendipity once again adding to the pattern of life.

Leave a Reply

