Correspondence

Here is a story that can be told in a few pictures. It was a really touching experience for me.

Last Wednesday (today is Sunday), I set this stick lady in one of the railroad control boxes along the rail trail at Lorimer Park. I’ve used this location quite a few times. It’s very visible, right next to the trail.

The first lady.

The first lady.

The next day, Thursday, I came along and as I do, I looked to see what had happened to the lady. She was still there, along with a pink sticky note. Here is what the note said:

The note, front side.

The note, front side.

The note, reverse side.

The note, reverse side.

I was almost in tears. I took the note home. It’s on my refrigerator now.

I wanted to let the writer(s) know I had received it. So I wrote this note back, saying:

What I wrote back.

What I wrote back.

When I took it to the park on Friday, the original lady was gone. I left these two messengers to deliver my note.

The messengers.

The messengers.

On Saturday morning, the box was empty. The note and the ladies were gone. I don’t know if they went together or not.

Thank you to people who take the time to let others know that they are appreciated. That is something I didn’t want to keep secret.

4 thoughts on “Correspondence

Leave a Reply

