Home and Away

Yesterday we visited Reading, PA – the purpose of the trip was to drop off some artwork and clay at a shop there, Allison Clothing Company. Fate sent Allison my way and I am grateful – she is a spirit-reviver and I feel very appreciated by her. She has carried my work in her shop since she opened a year ago and her faith in my work has meant a lot!

Anyway, I digress. After we finished our work in town, we drove up to a local spot we’ve visited before – the fire observation tower on Mt. Penn. It is quite a landmark, set high above the city in a quiet park. It was an absolutely gorgeous day, clear bright skies and lots of sunshine.

We ate a little picnic lunch on the grounds and left two figurines there. We weren’t able to go up in the tower today; it wasn’t open this weekend, but we have done it before and the view is great.

And last time we were here, we left a figurine under the same tree as today. I was happy to see that she was gone.

We drove home. The trip takes about an hour and a half or so. There was quite a bit of the afternoon left, so we decided to stretch our legs and take a walk in Lorimer Park. We left this figurine there.

I’ve been wanting to put a clay lady on top of a birdhouse along the trail for some time (there are a few of these houses along the route) but I hesitated because I didn’t want to disturb any birds. But now I think it will not be a problem.

All in all, a very nice day. We covered a lot of ground and in doing so visited some important people and locations.

Leave a Reply

