Interactions

I love watching how people interact. Sitting on the train, waiting in line at the grocery, walking along the sidewalk: people mix and mingle. Patterns emerge and break up and form with new elements. It’s never-ending and endlessly fascinating to me.

I took the paper dolls from the previous post and scanned them in randomly selected groups, set on the bed of the scanner with no thought to their arrangement. I just took what I got.

The results reminded me of all the little dramas, comedies, tragedies, and run-of-the-mill routine events that all of us go through as we pass along in life – there is interest in every single moment.

I think of these paper people as being out on a city street, running into friends, going out to lunch, avoiding unpleasant conversations, shopping, making plans…

2 thoughts on “Interactions

Leave a Reply

