I Could Not Let Them Leave Home

I painted these little ladies (and one cat) to take them to Lorimer Park to the grotto, where I have left so many others. For some reason, I just couldn’t do it with this crowd. I wanted to keep them myself.

So at least for a while, they are relaxing on my porch.

And you can see they were joined by the cutting board ladies. Now things are colorful and bright in this cold winter season, and I say hello to all these little faces each time I come home.

Everyone on the porch.

Everyone on the porch.

5 thoughts on “I Could Not Let Them Leave Home

  1. Pingback: Cat Lady | Claudia McGill and Her Art World

  2. Pingback: Walk Along With Me | Sometimes You Get So Confused

  3. Pingback: Guardian | Sometimes You Get So Confused

Leave a Reply

