Two Dozen New Entities

I bought a package of 24 4″x4″ canvas boards for the grand cost of less than $3 from an art supplier online. They’re meant for use by schoolchildren. I also used the opportunity to try out some paint markers I received as gifts.

There is just something irresistible to me about this kind of thing – a whole array of untouched surfaces arriving all at once. And at this price I could try anything and have no qualms about the outcome, right?

So I made a whole group of faces. No surprise there, I guess, given how much I like to make crowds of people and see what emerges from the group dynamic.

After I was finished I lined them all up on my work table for a portrait. I like the look of the grid. Reminds me of apartment buildings – each person inside its own space.

2 thoughts on “Two Dozen New Entities

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. The small size of these canvases is a great encouragement to keep things simple and brief but enough room to do something with it. I liked it and I ordered more…

Leave a Reply

