Trees and the Tree-like

Two more experiments with watered-down acrylics.

The first one is my impression of trees and green plants growing in the flood plain near the Pennypack Trail in Lorimer Park, Huntingdon Valley, PA. I also used an acrylic paint pen for some details.

Forest floor

Forest floor

The second one depicts a tree-like creature, looking a bit desperate, and flailing at the moon. I don’t know where this one came from but I hope it all works out ok.

I used the same paint techniques for this one as for the one above.

Creature fending off moonlight.

Creature fending off moonlight.

Both of these are a good size to be sent as postcards so maybe I will do that later on.

4 thoughts on “Trees and the Tree-like

  1. Irwineyes

    Do you use an Instagram? Might be a great asset to publicize your beautiful acrylic paint talents.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    No, I’ve thought about it but haven’t gone any further with it. Thanks for suggesting it, it reminds me to make some progress with it.

    And thank you so much for your faith in my work!

Leave a Reply

