So Many

I feel I’ve made about a million of these painted postcards. I have a whole stack to scan and yet I realized that I still had some images from previous sessions. I think I have done so many of these recently because I’ve been painting a lot, and I often use the postcards as a way to use up paint on my brush before I go on to a new color.

Anyway, here they are. They are done in acrylics on ad cards I received in the mail. I love to paint on th slick surfaces of these cards.

14 thoughts on “So Many

  1. memadtwo

    That’s a great idea! (you seem to be full of them). I usually just throw them into the recycling bag, but why not put them to good use? Hmm…

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. I can’t stop making them.! If you want a postcard sent to you, just tell me your address and I’ll do it (claudiamcgillart@gmail.com). And I’ll use this reply to say I like to send mail, just ask, anybody!

  3. Claudia McGill Post author

    Free, abundant, and the colors and slick surfaces – qualities that are irresistible to the paintbrush of Claudia McGill. I just go along with it.

  4. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you! You know, I think you might like this surface to work on. It really lets the paint flow and great for big swishy strokes…and it works well with collage, too.

Leave a Reply

