Mother-In-Law

As of this past Saturday, I am a mother-in-law. My son got married and poof! I accomplished this life stage in the twinkling of an eye.

I painted this image quite a few years ago, when I had no idea of becoming a mother-in-law. Now my goal is to present quite a different version of mother-in-law-ness to my new daughter-in-law. I love her already and I want to do a good job.

Wish me luck! Let’s show this “Mother-in-Law” what I can do!

“Mother-in-Law” – acrylics on board

10 thoughts on “Mother-In-Law

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. I sold this painting a long time ago and at the time I liked it a lot – now even more as I’ve revisited it – hoping not to be a mother-in-law full of trouble!

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    I hope so! Mothers-in-law are always the subject of so many jokes and so on, but I think that’s because they are colorful and have a complex role in a family. Well, I’ll be finding out, won’t I?!!

Leave a Reply

