Remade and, I Hope, A Happier Result

As part of my ongoing need to feel “right” with each piece I make these days (as opposed to the past, when I didn’t seem to have such a need and only considered whether it would be saleable), I re-did these little things. Originally they were mixed media pieces, paint and paper together. I painted over the previous images; that’s why you see such an uneven surface, but I like the effect. I don’t think it photographs as well as it looks in person, though. Well, doesn’t matter. Now they are something different and I feel better.

That’s what matters. Experimenting and trying again, if things don’t go right the first time (or second, or third…)

They are 6″ x 6″ done on 3/8″ board.

12 thoughts on “Remade and, I Hope, A Happier Result

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. Well, speak up. If you want them, I’ll send them. I’m getting ready to do a giant clean out of all my artwork along the lines of my new philosophy of what to do with all these things I make which I mean to put in a blog post but I’m slow in writing it out. Very soon. Anyway, I mean it. Easy for me to do and I like to think of my art in a happy place.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    I did too. Somehow things change their look, very subtly, in reflections, and I can’t quite put my finger on it, but I love reflections for this reason.

  3. Chris

    I like the two eyes of the house, peering through the curtains – and I always enjoy your irresistible pull to create groups!

  4. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. Everyone needs to belong! And it does seem the pictures arrange themselves and work together, I enjoy seeing how I work through ideas or techniques in multiple pieces.

  5. Claudia McGill Post author

    Don’t worry, you do not have to do anything! It’s my pleasure. I’ll be going to the post office maybe tomorrow or Thursday, so I will see if I can get the red trees on their way.

Leave a Reply

