Board I Am, Bored I’m Not

Forgive the title of this post, but I could not resist.

A while back I was buying art supplies online and I noticed the offer of a bag of Claybord scraps for a nice little price. So I ordered it, with no idea what I’d do. It was only a half-pound, after all.

I like this surface – you may remember this piece I did from the same kind of board, from a little while ago. The blank board came as a sample with some other things.

Long thin seascape 9-4-15 3x8 small

Anyway, so when I got the bag, here’s what they were:

Board examples small

These are the biggest size, 2″ x 2″. The others were smaller and rectangular. So I got to work on them a few days later. Naturally the rectangular ones became women figures, in my ongoing effort to populate the world with little women figures. I’m doing tiny landscapes with the square ones – I’ll show them later as I am still working on them.

Here are the ladies:

10 thoughts on “Board I Am, Bored I’m Not

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Yes, I guess they do. I like making dresses. More room for patterns and colors. Sometimes bathing suits. Pajamas. Shorts. But mostly dresses. Just like I don’t like making hair so many times they have no hair. Unless they are clay, in which case I like making their hair. It’s all about what I like. I’m not making a statement other than that.

  2. MILINKOVIC

    Totally fab, so much flare and personal style.
    By the way, thank you so much for your amazing postcards – safely received in York, and they are on my workbench, in a queue – I’ll let you know when I’ve done something with them. Thanks again Claudia for your effort in sending. Vesna

  3. Claudia McGill Post author

    OH, great, I’m glad they made it. And you are very welcome to them.

    These people were fun to make. I didn’t know what to do with such tiny boards but it turned out to be a pleasant thing and now – I think I will begin scattering them around…

Leave a Reply

