Announcing the Giveaway Page

It’s November, and that’s my birthday month. Time for presents, right? OK, then I’ll ask you to do something nice for me. Take a look at the new Giveaway Page I’ve set up and see if you like anything there.

Go on. Look it over and in just a minute and you’ll understand the whole scheme. I’ll wait here.

Birthday Cake

You might say, Claudia, why are you doing this? And I’ll say, I make a lot of art. Some gets sold, some gets given away. This is the given-away part. I could get very emotional and philosophical about why I want to do this, but the simple reason is, I make a lot of art. I’m happier if it has a nice home.

Some art stays with me. Some gets sold. And some I give to friends. I do it all the time in person. This is the internet version of “giving to friends ” part. I really appreciate all the support everyone has shown  me for so long. Thank you. Now, how about some art?

I will add new items to this Giveaway Page every so often. I’ll take off the ones that go to new homes.

And if you see something on the blog that doesn’t make it on to this page, well, ask anyway. I might have other plans for it, and then, I might just say, oh, why not, just take it? You never know what mood you’ll catch me in, do you?

17 thoughts on “Announcing the Giveaway Page

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. Art’s what I have to give and after a lifetime of worrying and so on about running out of whatever, I have realized in the last three years I have more than enough. And art being part of that, it gives me a lot of satisfaction to be able to give something that people might enjoy!

    I’m going to keep the page going and add to it as time goes along, so who knows, you may see something else someday… and there is no reason you can’t take something and pass it on, either, sometimes people feel that’s not ok.

    Anyway, looking forward to more of your photos. Polka dots especially.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    Believe me, it’s my pleasure and I get a great deal of satisfaction in being able to give and to have something to give – not always something I could do.

  3. Claudia McGill Post author

    Many people seem to cringe at that Scorpio thing but I’ve always been proud of it, whether it means anything or not, it’s good to think of myself in that way, I think.

  4. Claudia McGill Post author

    You know, honestly, I think people are doing me a favor to enjoy it, they don’t have to even look at what I’m doing. And I enjoy giving gifts. People are surprised! Happy! I like being able to do that.

Leave a Reply

