Small Landscape Day 26

Claudia McGill says: As soon as you leave an urban area in Pennsylvania, you are out in the countryside, a geometry of shapes. As you go west, rolling hills become mountains. But there are always patches of cultivation, neat and orderly and somehow startling when you come upon them suddenly.

Small landscape, Day 26 - 5" x 7" on canvas board.

Small landscape, Day 26 – 5″ x 7″ on canvas board.

Do you like this little painting? Would you like to have it? Remember, it’s Giveaway Time. For the details about the landscape giveaway, look here. Then…

Email me at claudiamcgillart@gmail.com and mention Landscape Day 26 or use the form below.

All available landscapes are posted on the Giveaway Page until they are gone.

4 thoughts on “Small Landscape Day 26

  1. Ashley Lily Scarlett

    Haha! I often get behind with visiting blogs. I have to say that seeing a whole bunch of someone’s work in one hit can be very satisfying though. A mini immersion. I certainly enjoyed my visit here, Claudia. 🙂

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    I like the idea of immersion. Usually I see the posts one at a time in the reader. I think I’ll try your method, I anticipate it being different to concentrate on one person like that. Thank you for the idea and for “immersing” yourself.!!!

Leave a Reply

