Small Landscape Day 29

Claudia McGill says: My favorite movie, ever, is the Wizard of Oz, and I have had a connection to it ever since I first saw it on black-and-white TV at age four in the early 1960’s. Though I’d been told about the film’s change to color upon Dorothy’s arrival in Oz, I didn’t understand what it meant until I saw the film on a color set  when I was older. I found it didn’t matter – I’d supplied my own ideas by then as to how things looked. Still, the sight of the Emerald City, far away across the fields, sticks with me as a surprise every time I watch the movie even now, and I get excited for her and her hopes, all over again.

Small landscape Day 29 - 6" x 6" on Masonite.

Small landscape Day 29 – 6″ x 6″ on Masonite.

Do you like this little painting? Would you like to have  it? Remember, it’s Giveaway Time. For the details about the landscape giveaway, look here. Then…

Email me at claudiamcgillart@gmail.com and mention Landscape Day 29 or use the form below.

All available landscapes are posted on the Giveaway Page until they are gone. Take a look – if you see more than one you’d like, that’s great – I can figure out the postage for a group rate…

 

Leave a Reply

