Small Landscape Day 60

Claudia McGill says: I never had a raincoat until I was grown up. I guess we didn’t walk outside in the rain very much, and when we did, well, we just had an umbrella and that seemed to be enough. Now I have a pink raincoat. I am always comfortable and so I really like taking walks outside in the rain. I don’t have to let the weather stop me from getting out. Funny what one little bright jacket can do for you.

Small landscape, Day 60 - 6" x 6" on Masonite.

Small landscape, Day 60 – 6″ x 6″ on Masonite.

Do you like this little painting? Would you like to have it? Remember, it’s Giveaway Time. For the details about the landscape giveaway, look here. Then…

Email me at claudiamcgillart@gmail.com and mention Landscape Day 60 or use the form below.

All available landscapes are posted on the Giveaway Page until they are gone.

5 thoughts on “Small Landscape Day 60

  1. Laura (PA Pict)

    I like your thoughts. It makes me think that a little bit of brightness helps use endure whatever life throws at us, whether that is rain or a metaphorical patch of bad weather. Getting back to actual weather, however, I do find I am OK with the rain here because it is not Scotland’s relentless, freezing cold rain that seeps into the bones and chills you from the inside out.

Leave a Reply

