Small Landscape Day 72

Claudia McGill says: I remember getting up very early in the summer, when I was young, and seeing tiny white clouds in a sky still pink and pale from just having woken up itself, and I always knew a good day was coming.

Small landscape, Day 72 - 6" x 6" on Masonite.

Small landscape, Day 72 – 6″ x 6″ on Masonite.

Do you like this little painting? Would you like to have  it? Remember, it’s Giveaway Time. For the details about the landscape giveaway, look here. Then…

Email me at claudiamcgillart@gmail.com and mention Landscape Day 72 or use the form below.

All available landscapes are posted on the Giveaway Page until they are gone. Take a look – if you see more than one you’d like, that’s great – I can figure out the postage for a group rate…

 

6 thoughts on “Small Landscape Day 72

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Overpainting the colors like this is a favorite thing of mine and I think it really can have good effect, often kind of unexpected. It outlines without outlining, if you know what I mean.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    The thing I find to do is, work on more than one at a time, letting the others dry while working on the one. I had the mud problem until I tried this. Because I didn’t want to stop painting and I was in a hurry and so – MUD. Now, you see why a series works so well for me!

  3. Claudia McGill Post author

    I know. I feel sometimes I am all but literally being dragged away from the paints and etc. Not so much now but in the past, oh yes, I know that feeling. The size ten foot trying to get into the size 6 shoe, that was me and time constraints!

Leave a Reply

