Small Landscape Day 74

Claudia McGill says: There is still time in my life for this to happen – When a meteor lands on my front yard I’m going to run right out there and get a good look, and when it cools off I’m going to touch it. I’d love to be so close to something that has lived in outer space.

Small landscape, Day 74 - 6" x 6" on Masonite.

Small landscape, Day 74 – 6″ x 6″ on Masonite.

Do you like this little painting? Would you like to have it? Remember, it’s Giveaway Time. For the details about the landscape giveaway, look here. Then…

Email me at claudiamcgillart@gmail.com and mention Landscape Day 74 or use the form below.

All available landscapes are posted on the Giveaway Page until they are gone.

17 thoughts on “Small Landscape Day 74

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    I’ve never touched one and I always have wanted to. I find them mysterious, the idea of traveling so far from somewhere not on Earth, that has always intrigued me.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    Yes. I don’t know how I did it. Never could do it again, I think. But for this painting, there it is and it really is warming, isn’t it?

  3. Claudia McGill Post author

    Yes! I really do think it would be great if it happened just as I wrote. I’ve thought space objects are adventurers, almost, and the idea of them coming so far to land on earth, well, that has always really interested me.

  4. Laura (PA Pict)

    I believe the Franklin Institute has a genuine piece of comet you can touch. My kids have certainly touched one recently. I really ought to know this stuff. That’s why I take photos: I need the memory prompts of what we did where.

  5. Claudia McGill Post author

    I haven’t been to the Franklin Institute in a really long time. This has piqued my curiosity – I will look up – meteorites in Philadelphia area!

Leave a Reply

