Small Landscape Day 78

Claudia McGill says:

Sunburn and dried salt on your face

sand stuck to your feet rubbing between your toes

and jump into the waves and it all goes away, out to sea,

turn to shore hop out of the water and it all comes back again

sunburn and sand and all

like those waves and their curly frilled edges and the insinuating way

they creep up the beach after you and lure you back in the water

forgetting that your nose will peel and you’ll never

get the sand out of your beach bag and really

do you even want to?

and this is why you came to the beach in the first place.

Small landscape, Day 78 - 5" x 7" on canvas board.

Small landscape, Day 78 – 5″ x 7″ on canvas board.

 Do you like this little painting? Would you like to have  it? Remember, it’s Giveaway Time. For the details about the landscape giveaway, look here. Then…

Email me at claudiamcgillart@gmail.com and mention Landscape Day 78 or use the form below.

All available landscapes are posted on the Giveaway Page the day after they are published, until they are gone.

 

8 thoughts on “Small Landscape Day 78

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    I’ve been thinking about summertime a lot, since winter is really running away fast now, and we have springlike weather today. Maybe I am getting ahead of myself, but…

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    I feel the same way. When I was young, going to the beach involved a 2 day drive, and so it was a really special thing. Now I live closer to an ocean, but I feel the same thing as I did when young. Carefree times.

  3. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. When I was young, going to the ocean was a very special thing, as it was a 2 day drive, and so we did not often go. Therefore I think my memories are very sharp and clear to me.

Leave a Reply

