“The Thread of Art” – upcoming exhibit!

I posted this information on my newly-remodeled art web site. I’ll continue to announce art happenings for a little while here on this blog, and then let the new web site take its place – if you are interested in following art events that I participate in, you can sign up there. I’ll still be posting all my artwork right here at the Art World as I have been doing all this time – nothing changing here.

Thanks for reading and looking, wherever it may be happening!

Claudia McGill, Artist

Several of my paintings will be included in this upcoming exhibit, “The Thread of Art”, at the Stanek Gallery, Philadelphia, PA, in April and May. The opening is April 1 and will be part of First Friday in the city.

A detail from one of my paintings is shown on the postcard in the bottom row, second from right. If you are a follower of my poetry blog you may think it looks familiar – by coincidence I chose a different area of the painting for the cover of my most recent book, Ever Since.

I’m looking forward to the exhibit and if any of you are in Philadelphia during this time period, well, if you’re looking for something to do, I think I may be able to suggest an art exhibit?

View original post

5 thoughts on ““The Thread of Art” – upcoming exhibit!

Leave a Reply

