Lots of Art Lined Up and Waiting

The Small Landscape Giveaway has occupied the painting space on this blog for a long time – all winter, in fact, right? So I have a lot of paintings that I’ve worked on since the fall to show you and I’ll start in right here.

These paintings are all 6″ x 6″ and done in acrylics on board – some with an applied gesso surface with a texture, some with smooth, and some that I gessoed myself with a slightly rough surface. I see that I was using up the tail ends of a lot of categories of board, wasn’t I?

These paintings were all done around the time of October, 2015. Many of them refer to actual sights I saw – look at the captions for more information, if you are interested.

14 thoughts on “Lots of Art Lined Up and Waiting

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. It’s my urge to order and make sense. I do like seeing things go into their right shapes and places in a painting, and I like the process of getting there.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you! That really makes me feel good to feel I have communicated. Because in this world, that is sometimes hard to do, to be heard or seen. Thanks for telling me.

Leave a Reply

