Clay Tiles 6″ x 6″ – Landscapes, Sort Of

10 thoughts on “Clay Tiles 6″ x 6″ – Landscapes, Sort Of

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. You know, this is one that I did, and I was not satisfied with, so I was going to wash it off and do something else. Started to wash off and somehow that little bit of blurring or whatever fixed what bothered me, and then I just did a little more details and voila! Magic of art once again, and I don’t know how it happened, but thank you, art birds or whoever flies around with these ideas!

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    Yes. I visited SC in 2006 – a theater company had used some of my photos for their publicity for their play and also they inspired the set design, so I was invited to attend the opening and we went. Stayed a week, also took photos for the production (this is when I did more photography) What a great experience. We drove all around the area and saw this little set of houses perched on a hill – all similar and I had the same reaction you did – what a great spot for devoting yourself to a pared down life, art, the beach, sunshine…

  3. Claudia McGill Post author

    Took me some time to get that color right. In real life I used a photo as reference and the car was a dirty white. No, that did not suit me, of course. Pink, much better.

Leave a Reply

