Tile Festival – May 14 and 15, 2016 –

Tile Festival update…

Claudia McGill, Artist

I spent the weekend at the Tile Festival at the Moravian Tile Works in Doylestown, PA. The weather was blustery with rain passing through at times – we were wearing our winter coats. But the show was as pleasant to attend as always. Here are the tents set up next to the tile works.

Tile fest 2016 -1- small

And here is a view of the interior of my tent, before the show started.

Tile fest 2016 -5-small

A few pictures of my work on my display.

And the show with shoppers!

I so enjoy seeing the other vendors in this show. Many of them I have gotten to know over the years, and I always like to catch up. And, I always see new work and new faces as well. It’s really easy to become inspired in this atmosphere.

There is also a regular set of customers who attend the show each year. I enjoy showing them my…

View original post 313 more words

8 thoughts on “Tile Festival – May 14 and 15, 2016 –

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thanks! If you’re ever here we’ll make a trip.

    Believe it or not these frames are readymade and reasonably priced, and I like how they emphasize that the tiles are art. I like the look-glad I did things this way.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    You’re welcome. It’s a really nice show to do. I appreciate being part of this tile-making group and find a lot of motivation and inspiration here.

Leave a Reply

