Impressions Made Clearer

I realized I have some more recent-ish monoprints, these ones being artist trading cards – obviously they were made from smaller pieces of the larger sheets from which I cut the postcards you have been seeing.

But for these, I did a little extra to them – drawing with my pens, filling in spaces, and so on. I think it’s like trying to make pictures out of the passing clouds, maybe. Although these cards were made while I was watching TV at night, I think.

Well, doesn’t matter. Take a look.

8 thoughts on “Impressions Made Clearer

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Yes, I used to knit, but I now draw or otherwise work on tiny art projects, usually things like these, that I can do sitting on the sofa! ATC’s are perfectly sized for this although I also have some small sketchbooks.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    The gelli plate is nice to work with and simple, yet the results can be pretty complex. For me I also like how it’s another way to create work without thinking too hard about it and getting bogged down.

Leave a Reply

