Drawing With a Pen #2

These drawings were done from photos I took on a train trip to Washington, DC, earlier this summer. One is of the platform in Philadelphia before we boarded the train. The other one is a scene coming into the city. I think I enjoy looking at “behind-the-scenes” views like these more than visiting national monuments or most museums. I think if I could have toured the second location, I could have spent some hours there. Especially if they had let me climb around on some of these structures…

4 thoughts on “Drawing With a Pen #2

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. I’m not sure my skills are up to larger (I sometimes feel 6″ x 6″ is a lot of space to fill). I did buy an 8″ x 8″ book, though, maybe I’ll inch my way up. But I do like filling in the tiny details, I wonder if I would get hasty or sloppy on a bigger scale? I’m laughing at myself and my debate with myself over something I haven’t even tried, oh dear!

Leave a Reply

