Drawing With a Pen #9

I do an art show every summer in West Park, Allentown, PA. I’ve gone there for 20 years or so and I love doing the event. It’s held in mid-June in a city park, an arboretum about a century old in a historic district. The bandshell is host to concerts all summer – one is held during the art fair. There are benches provided but many people bring lawn chairs from home.

Here is a drawing I did from a photo I took this year, 2016. I’m not so satisfied with the structure itself, but I do like the audience’s look.

drawing-allentown-west-park-june-2016-7-16-6x6-small

4 thoughts on “Drawing With a Pen #9

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    They looked so cozy in real life, all snuggled together on the benches and in their chairs, listening to the band. There was such a group feeling there, and I always see it, each year. I think it’s something about the site and the event. Comfortable.

Leave a Reply

