Yellow House Postcard

In May I visited my son in Washington, DC, for the day. We walked over to his office. On the way I saw a row of houses. Very cute little guys they were, and the yellow one in particular.

I took a photo. When I came home, I made this drawing and colored it. Then I sent it in the mail to my son.

I’m wondering if I’ve already told you this story. Well, if so, why not again – this little house deserves a second glance…

postcard-houses-in-washington-dc-2016-small

13 thoughts on “Yellow House Postcard

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. I like to think about when they were built and someone came along and said, “what a great place to live. I’m going to buy one of these and live here and be happy!”

Leave a Reply

