Art Auction – for the William Allen HS Arts Academy Alliance- Sunday, 11/20/16

Remember those little paintings I did for the silent auction? Look here if you’d like to see the event itself, held on November 20.

Claudia McGill, Artist

My husband and I attended this event yesterday, and here I’ll tell you a little about it. It’s a fundraiser for art at the high school – all small works, affordable and appealing, done by students, alums, and interested artists for this Allentown high school.

You might ask why I contribute to this event when I don’t live in Allentown and have no connection to the school. I will answer you by saying that I’ve done a lot of shows and exhibits in the area, and people in this city have been very good to me. I’ve always gotten a lot of appreciation for my work here and I’ve built up relationships and friends over the years. I’m grateful and so I wanted to give back.

OK. So, the event was held on the 8th floor of a just-constructed office building in downtown Allentown. It’s so new that this floor…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

