From My Everyday Life

I’ve been interested in trees over the past months – can’t say why. They just interest me, that’s all I know.

Here are three paintings inspired by trees in scenes I know. They are all done in acrylics on panel.

This first tree is from my own back yard.

backyard-tree-8x8-6-2016-small

“Backyard Tree”, 8″x 8″, June, 2016.

This scene is from the Norristown Farm Park, a Montgomery County, PA, park not too far from my house.

"Farm Park Road", 8" x 8", June, 2016.

“Farm Park Road”, 8″ x 8″, June, 2016.

This image portrays the field in front of Fonthill, a museum and historic house in Doylestown, PA, about 45 minutes away from home.

"Tree and Row of Trees", 8" x 8", June, 2016.

“Tree and Row of Trees”, 8″ x 8″, June, 2016.

6 thoughts on “From My Everyday Life

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. I have always been interested in trees and I think each one has a personality. Suddenly I seem to want to paint their portraits (in my own manner, I guess). I’m enjoying it.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. Once again, it’s the ordinary things that catch my attention. And with trees, well, there is no end to them. I am reading a book about them called the Hidden Life of Trees and I feel even more now that there is a whole population in front of me, really opening my eyes. More tree paintings coming, I think…

Leave a Reply

