Tiny Art Gallery – Offers Some Squiggles

You may remember back in April, 2017, we visited the Tiny Art Gallery? You know, the place where, if you are shopping for your dollhouse-sized location, whether you are a dollhouse-sized person or just interested in the small art world – well, I’m getting all tangled up in this sentence, but I think you know what I mean.

Anyway, the Tiny Art Gallery has some new offerings. This is the Squiggle collection.

ATC-sized, 2.5″ x 3.5″. All in acrylics.

14 thoughts on “Tiny Art Gallery – Offers Some Squiggles

  1. Claudia McGill Post author

    It is amazing to me how these tiny cards can have so much complexity. And yet very simple, since they are so small. I puzzle over this when I make this particular kind – the abstract painting thing – knowing when to stop. Or even how to start.

  2. Claudia McGill Post author

    Yes, the underlying layers are there and even if they barely reveal themselves, they are still there. I have had this idea since childhood about lots of things and it never fails to seem mysterious and magical. And squiggles. I cannot say enough about how much my hand loves to make squiggles.

  3. Carol A. More

    Like these alot. The last one appears as a ‘torso’ to me with a purple space for the heart. The squiggled scraping runs from open right to left side connecting the heart center. Neat stuff, Claudia!

  4. Claudia McGill Post author

    Thank you. That one had a lot of layers and I liked how the squiggle showed that. These little guys go through a surprising number of stages.

  5. Jeanette Clawson

    Wonderful! The tiny squiggle collections displays lovely hidden depths. I would be interested to see a gigantic squiggle collection, too. As you know I have recently become obsessed with BIG art.

  6. Claudia McGill Post author

    Yes, I know what you mean about BIG. I have tried paintings like this, but large, in the past. I haven’t been able to translate them successfully (Yet, maybe, rather than never). It may be a matter of keeping on trying. I haven’t given up the idea.

Leave a Reply

